U Bremen Research Alliance und Universität Bremen:

The University of Bremen and twelve federal and state financed non-university research institutes cooperate within the U Bremen Research Alliance. The Alliance includes research institutes of the four German science organizations Fraunhofer Society, Helmholtz Association, Leibniz Association and Max Planck Society, and the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence. The cooperation in the U Bremen Research Alliance extends over the four scientific High-Profile Areas “Marine, Polar and Climate Research”, “Material Sciences and Production Engineering”, “Health Sciences” and “Minds, Media, Machines” and thus literally “From deep sea to outer space”. In order to strengthen cooperative, future-oriented research, we are jointly pursuing the goal of creating a coordinated area for innovation, infrastructure, research and transfer. We want to offer scientists the best conditions for free, innovative, creative, sustainable and cooperative research.

Stand number: 11